•  School Board of Trustees

    Jeff Bergholt, Chris Ericksen, Darius Mozaffarian, Megan Pavelka, Kelly Dwinells

    Jeff Bergholt • President •Term ends December 2026
    Chris Ericksen •Vice-President  Term ends December 2026 
    Kelly Dwinells • Term ends December 2024
    Darius Mozaffarian • Term Ends December 2026
    Megan Pavelka  • Term ends December 2024

    The Ross School Board members are elected by the community and serve four-year terms. Elections for this unpaid position are held every other year in November. Election and candidate information can be found on the County of Marin's website.

    The Board has responsibilities as defined in the Education Code:
    • establish the educational philosophy
    • make policy to provide overall guidelines
    • employ personnel
    • adopt budget and approve expenditures
    • set rules and regulations for governing administration and operation of district
    • adopt curriculum
    • evaluate the education process
    Compensation and Reimbursement of the Board: Board Bylaws 9250
    Public meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 5:00 p.m. in the Library at Ross School unless otherwise noted.  Parents are encouraged to attend.  The agenda is posted in the display case by the front door of the school office the Friday before each meeting. The agenda and minutes are also posted on this website under  Current Board Meetings & Minutes.  Board materials can be made available to the public before the meeting upon written request at least one month before the meeting and shall be valid for the calendar year in which it is requested.